The Centre is governed by a Board of Directors, elected at our annual AGM. The Board meets monthly and  is composed of individuals who are committed to the values reflected in the Centre’s objectives and who want to help create a society which respects the richness of human diversity. Although the board members come from a variety of faiths, they serve on the board as individuals and not as official representatives of their faith communities.

Netta Phillet has been the Centre’s coordinator since 2006, after spending six years on the board.

Edmonton Interfaith Centre Board of Directors 2017 – 2018

Shiraz Kanji – President
Pauline Paulson – Vice-President
Karen Farkas, Ph.D – Treasurer
Paula Kirman – Secretary
Rev. Dr. David Fekete – Past-President

Board Members At Large

Jagjeet Bhardwaj

Rev. Audrey Brooks

Dinesh Burad

Avau Fast

Karen Gall

Len Gierach

Dr. Zohra Husaini

Farah Jamil

Nasim Kherani

Dorit Kosmin

Kara Murray

Kathie Reith

Virginia Sharek

Salima Versi

Honorary Members:

Rev. Dr. Rob Hankinson
Sushil Kalia
Rev. Dr. Don Mayne
Jasvant V. Mehta
Dr. Teja Singh
Ida Rasmussen